top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Good - Part 3 - Worship Song

Updated: Mar 22, 2022

This worship song reminds me God is Good.

Goodness of God by Jen Johnson


(to listen, click on the YouTube link below the image)


partial lyrics:

And all my life You have been faithful And all my life You have been so, so good With every breath that I am able Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God


I love Your voice You have led me through the fire In the darkest night You are close like no other I've known You as a Father I've known You as a Friend And I have lived in the goodness of God (yeah)


'Cause Your goodness is running after

It's running after me

Your goodness is running after

It's running after me

With my life laid down

I'm surrendered now

I give You everything

'Cause Your goodness is running after

It's running after me (oh-oh)


***

And a bonus song, one of my favorites from a few years ago: Aslan, by Kendall Payne.

Aslan is the Turkish word for lion and a reference to C.S. Lewis' Chronicles of Narnia series of books. It this allegorical series, Jesus is portrayed as a powerful but good lion.



partial lyrics:

Don't stop your crying on my account A frightening lion, no doubt

He's not safe, no He's not safe Are you tempted now to run away?


The King above all Kings is coming down


But He won't say the words you wish that He would Oh, He don't do the deeds you know that He could He won't think the thoughts you think He should But He is good, He is good


I know you're thirsty, the water is free But I should warn you, it costs everything

Well, He's not fair, no He's not fair When He fixes what's beyond repair And graces everyone that don't deserve


But He won't say the words you wish that He would Oh, He don't do the deeds you know that He could He won't think the thoughts you think He should But He is good, He is good


No one knows Him whom eyes never seen No, I don't know Him but He knows me He knows me, He knows me


Lay down your layers, shed off your skin But without His incision, you can't enter in He cuts deep, yeah He cuts deep When the risk is great and the talk is cheap But never leaves a wounded one behind

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Good - Part 2

Scriptures that highlights this attribute or quality: Psalm 107:1 Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever. Psalm 119:68 You are good, and what you do is good; teach

God is Good

Scriptures that highlight this attribute or quality: Nahum 1:7 The Lord is good, a refuge in times of trouble. He cares for those who trust in him, Psalm 34:8 Taste and see that the Lord is good;

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page