top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Good

Scriptures that highlight this attribute or quality:

Nahum 1:7

The Lord is good, a refuge in times of trouble. He cares for those who trust in him,


Psalm 34:8

Taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in him.


Psalm 145:9

The Lord is good to all; he has compassion on all he has made.


John 10:11

“I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.


Romans 8:28

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.



Definition of this simple word we use all the time: Morally right and righteous, virtuous. Ability to empathize with others, feel compassion for them, and put their needs above your own; sacrificing your own well being for the sake of others. An uprightness in heart and life. Right behavior and actions.



Prayer of Praise: God, today I praise You because You are Good. I am so comforted by the very goodness of Your character. You are morally right and virtuous. You are empathetic and sacrificial. You are good to me. You care for me with compassion and mercy. Your ways are good, and when I follow You I experience blessings. Your works are good, and You accomplish Your purposes for Your glory. ALL that You do is good. You set the standard. You make no mistakes. You do nothing with impure or selfish motives; Your actions toward me are pure and for my benefit. Because You are good, I can take refuge in You and find safety and security. As a good shepherd, You have sacrificed Yourself for me. I can rest in Your goodness, knowing that you will work all things for good as long as I trust You. That is the assurance I need to release my anxious thoughts. I don’t need to worry about how things will turn out! Your goodness removes my doubts and fears. I praise You today for being a Good God. Amen.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Good - Part 2

Scriptures that highlights this attribute or quality: Psalm 107:1 Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever. Psalm 119:68 You are good, and what you do is good; teach

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page