top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Dependable - Part 2

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality:

Isaiah 25:1

Lord, you are my God; I will exalt you and praise your name, for in perfect faithfulness you have done wonderful things, things planned long ago.


Lamentations 3:22-23

Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.


2 Thessalonians 3:3

But the Lord is faithful, and he will strengthen you and protect you from the evil one.


Psalm 19:7

The law of the Lord is perfect, refreshing the soul. The statutes of the Lord are trustworthy, making wise the simple.


Psalm 100:5

For the Lord is good and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations.


Prayer of Praise:

Lord God, You are dependable and faithful. Your works are dependable; You have done wonderful things planned long ago. You keep Your promises: You will never leave me or abandon me; nothing will separate me from Your enduring love; You strengthen me and protect me with compassion. Your Word is dependable, and I can find wisdom when I follow Your teachings. You remain faithful and dependable for all generations, no matter what comes. Every morning is a new day where You prove Your faithfulness: the sun rises, I have air to breathe, my physical needs are met, You are with me.


I often rely on my own efforts, trying to attain success and happiness through my own power…and fall short. The Truth is, because You are dependable, I can completely depend on You. I can rely on You to guide and lead and work. I can’t do it on my own, I need You. I’m unable to manage without You. I cling to You, my Dependable God. I put my faith and trust completely in You because You are worthy, and your compassions never fail. You are dependably working to accomplish Your purposes for Your glory. You will faithfully provide exactly what I need in any situation. I praise You, my God who is dependable and trustworthy. Amen.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Dependable

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality: Numbers 23:19 God is not a man, so he does not lie. He is not human, so he does not change his mind. Has he ever spoken and failed to act?

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page