top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Dependable


Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality:

Numbers 23:19

God is not a man, so he does not lie. He is not human, so he does not change his mind. Has he ever spoken and failed to act? Has he ever promised and not carried it through?


Deuteronomy 7:9

Understand, therefore, that the Lord your God is indeed God. He is the faithful God who keeps his covenant for a thousand generations and lavishes his unfailing love on those who love him and obey his commands.


Deuteronomy 31:6

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”


Romans 8:38-39

For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.


1 Thessalonians 5:24

God will make this happen, for he who calls you is faithful.


Prayer of Praise:

Father God, I praise you for being dependable. What You say You will do. What You promise You will fulfill. You are faithful and trustworthy. You will never leave me. Nothing can separate me from Your love and Your power. I can depend on Your presence in my life. I can trust that You are working all things for good. You are constant, never changing. People disappoint me and let me down, but You never do because You are dependable. Every day I am confronted by problems both big and small; I can depend on Your comfort and help so I can move forward in faith. When things are chaotic, Your dependability brings stability to my life. When life seems totally out of my control, I can rest knowing You are still in total control of all things, and You are good. I don’t have to have all the answers, I just have to trust in Your dependability to provide the direction I need. Your love is dependable. Your peace is dependable. Your presence is dependable. Your power is dependable. I can build my life on those unshakeable Truths. I praise You, my God who is dependable and trustworthy. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Dependable - Part 2

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality: Isaiah 25:1 Lord, you are my God; I will exalt you and praise your name, for in perfect faithfulness you have done wonderful things, th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page