top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Comforter - Part 3 - Worship Song

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

This worship song reminds me that God is Comforter.


You Lift Me Up by The Afters

(to listen, click on the YouTube link below the image)


partial lyrics:

You know my heart is heavy And the hurt is deep But when I feel like giving up You're reminding me


That we all fall down sometimes When I hit the ground


You lift me up when I am weak Your arms wrap around me Your love catches me so I'm letting go

You lift me up when I can't see You heart's all that I need Your love carries me so I'm letting go


You lift me up with Your love


God is Comforter and He is waiting to lift me and hold me when I am falling. Whether I'm struggling with grief, heart-ache, shattered dreams, or failures, the God of all Comfort is ready to carry me, knowing exactly what I need to heal. He is kind and compassionate, slow to anger, and abounding in love. I praise You, God, my Comforter.


And this song, too. He is With You by Mandisa.

(to listen, click on the YouTube link below the image)




partial lyrics: He is with you when your faith is dead

And you can’t even get out of bed

Or your husband doesn’t kiss you anymore

He is with you when your baby’s gone

And your house is still, and your heart’s a stone

Cryin’ God, what’d You do that for

He is with you


He is with you in the conference room

When the world is coming down on you

And your wife and kids don’t know you anymore

He is with you in the ICU

When the doctors don’t know what to do

And it scares you to the core

He is with you


He is with you when your kids are grown

When there’s too much space and you feel alone

And you’re worried if you got it right or wrong

Yes He is with you when you’ve given up

On ever finding your true love

Someone who feels like home

He is with you


God is with me in every heartache and struggle, bringing comfort, peace and hope. His comforting presence means I'm not alone. Whatever comes, He is Comforter.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Comforter - Part 2

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality: 2 Corinthians 1:3-5 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us

God is Comforter

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality: Psalm 23:4 Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they com

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page