top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Comforter

Updated: Feb 16, 2022

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality:

Psalm 23:4

Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.


Psalm 46:1

God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.


Isaiah 49:13

Shout for joy, you heavens; rejoice, you earth; burst into song, you mountains! For the Lord comforts his people and will have compassion on his afflicted ones.


Matthew 5:4

Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.


2 Corinthians 1:3-5

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God. For just as we share abundantly in the sufferings of Christ, so also our comfort abounds through Christ.



Prayer of Praise:

Father God, today I praise You as Comforter. You are the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort! Your comfort consoles me when I am sad, overwhelmed, frustrated, or grieving. Your comfort reminds me that You are with me and I am never alone. Your comfort helps me so I can face challenges with Your strength. The comfort You give is filled with compassion and kindness. It reassures me of Your love and encourages me to move out in faith. Your comfort also lets me grieve and mourn. I can cry out my sorrow to You, and You hold me close and dry my tears. You are a safe place for me to unburden my pain. You know everything about me already, so nothing is a shock to You. You are patiently waiting for me to turn to You and experience Your comfort. The comfort that You give shows how much You love me and care for me. You are a personal God, and You desire to help me overcome my struggles and heartache. God, I can shout for joy because You, Creator of Heaven and Earth, comfort me. I praise You as Comforter. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Comforter - Part 2

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality: 2 Corinthians 1:3-5 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page