top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Blessing Giver - Part 2

Updated: Feb 11, 2022

Scripture that highlights this attribute:

Psalm 23:1-2

The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.

He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters,


Philippians 4:19

And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.


Psalm 84:11-12

For the Lord God is a sun and shield; the Lord bestows favor and honor; no good thing does he withhold from those whose walk is blameless. Lord Almighty, blessed is the one who trusts in you.



Prayer of Praise:

Lord, I am blessed because You are Blessing Giver. You meet every need – physical, relational, spiritual. You are my Good Shepherd, so I lack nothing. You bless me with nurturing, rest, and care. You bestow favor and honor; no good thing do You withhold. So many blessings in my life I don’t even think about. But I want to slow down now and acknowledge You as the Source. I can make a long list and only hit a fraction of the ways You bless me…health (even if some parts of my body are ailing), my senses that take in a glorious world, laughter, new experiences, friendships, challenges that grow my character, hobbies and interests that I enjoy, food, shelter, protection…And my greatest blessing – a relationship with You, my Creator. Even in the midst of a tragedy, I can intentionally look for Your blessings and find them. Blessings are always there because You never withhold Yourself or Your love.


[Start a list of your blessings and add to it over the next few days. Be as specific as you can. If you are in a hard season, try to find hidden blessings in the difficulty. ]


I praise You for seeing, loving, caring, and showering me and others with blessings. You are Blessing Giver. Amen.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Blessing Giver

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality: Ephesians 1:3 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page