top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Blessing Giver

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality:

Ephesians 1:3

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.


2 Corinthians 9:8

And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.


James 1:17

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.


Psalm 146:5-7

Blessed are those whose help is the God of Jacob, whose hope is in the Lord their God.

He is the Maker of heaven and earth, the sea, and everything in them— he remains faithful forever. He upholds the cause of the oppressed and gives food to the hungry. The Lord sets prisoners free,



Prayer of Praise:

God, today I praise You for being the Blessing Giver. You bless me daily in both big and small ways. The air in my lungs is a blessing from You. The food I eat, the bed I sleep in, the family I love, the job You’ve provided, these are all Your blessings in my life. You meet all my needs. You are the source of my help. Each day is a fresh start and a new blessing from You.


You’ve also given me abundant spiritual blessings…I am Your child, I am forgiven, I will spend eternity with You, I am loved. Because of Your blessings, I will abound (thrive, flourish) in every good work. I take so much for granted and neglect to thank You for all You give. Thank You for showering me with Your blessings. You give them by Your grace, Your unmerited favor. I don’t deserve all the ways You are good to me. I don’t earn them; You give them because that is an essential element of Your character – the Blessing Giver. I praise You for the way You show Your love and care. Continue to open my eyes to Your abundant blessings. I praise You as Blessing Giver. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Blessing Giver - Part 2

Scripture that highlights this attribute: Psalm 23:1-2 The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, Philippians 4:19 And my God wil

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page