top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Incomparable - Part 2

Scriptures that highlight this attribute or quality: Isaiah 40:28-31

Have you never heard? Have you never understood? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of all the earth. He never grows weak or weary. No one can measure the depths of his understanding. He gives power to the weak and strength to the powerless. Even youths will become weak and tired, and young men will fall in exhaustion. But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.


Isaiah 46:9

Remember the things I have done in the past. For I alone am God! I am God, and there is none like me.


Ephesians 1:18-21

I pray that your hearts will be flooded with light so that you can understand the confident hope he has given to those he called—his holy people who are his rich and glorious inheritance. I also pray that you will understand the incredible greatness of God’s power for us who believe him. This is the same mighty power that raised Christ from the dead and seated him in the place of honor at God’s right hand in the heavenly realms. Now he is far above any ruler or authority or power or leader or anything else—not only in this world but also in the world to come.


Deuteronomy 3:24

‘O Sovereign Lord, you have only begun to show your greatness and the strength of your hand to me, your servant. Is there any god in heaven or on earth who can perform such great and mighty deeds as you do?


Romans 15:13

I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.


2 Peter 1:3

By his divine power, God has given us everything we need for living a godly life. We have received all of this by coming to know him, the one who called us to himself by means of his marvelous glory and excellence.


Prayer of Praise:

Holy God, You are Incomparable. All of Scripture proclaims Your unending power, glory, compassion, and love. It is hard for me to truly comprehend Your greatness. You are Creator of heaven and earth, yet You also care intimately for me! You have infinite power, and You choose to share it with me, empowering me with all that I need to live a godly life that is glorifying to You. Your incomparable greatness overflows, so I am filled completely with joy and peace because of You. You alone never grow weary, and when I am weak, You give strength. The Bible is filled with accounts of Your miracles and great deeds: You split the sea, raised the dead, healed the blind and lame, toppled giants, guided through the wilderness, fed 5000 with a meager lunch, calmed the storm. And I can remember with awe the way You’ve worked in my own life: comforting, encouraging, opening and closing doors, answering prayers, proving faithful time and again. Can any being preform such great and mighty deeds as You? No! You are God and there is none like You. No ruler or authority is above You. You are supreme. And You’ve made a way for me to know You and become part of Your family! I praise you as Incomparable. Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Incomparable

Scriptures that highlight this attribute or quality: Psalm 113 Praise the Lord! Yes, give praise, O servants of the Lord. Praise the name of the Lord! Blessed be the name of the Lord now and f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page