top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Incomparable

Scriptures that highlight this attribute or quality:

Psalm 113

Praise the Lord!

Yes, give praise, O servants of the Lord. Praise the name of the Lord!

Blessed be the name of the Lord now and forever. Everywhere—from east to west— praise the name of the Lord. For the Lord is high above the nations; his glory is higher than the heavens.

Who can be compared with the Lord our God, who is enthroned on high? who stoops down to look on the heavens and the earth?

He raises the poor from the dust and lifts the needy from the ash heap; he seats them with princes, with the princes of his people. He settles the childless woman in her home as a happy mother of children.

Praise the Lord.


Psalm 139:1-4, 13

You have searched me, Lord, and you know me.

You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways.

Before a word is on my tongue you, Lord, know it completely.

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.


Psalm 147:4-5

He counts the stars and calls them all by name. How great is our Lord! His power is absolute! His understanding is beyond comprehension!


Isaiah 40:12-14, 25-27

Who else has held the oceans in his hand? Who has measured off the heavens with his fingers? Who else knows the weight of the earth or has weighed the mountains and hills on a scale? Who is able to advise the Spirit of the Lord? Who knows enough to give him advice or teach him? Has the Lord ever needed anyone’s advice? Does he need instruction about what is good? Did someone teach him what is right or show him the path of justice?

“To whom will you compare me? Who is my equal?” asks the Holy One.

Look up into the heavens. Who created all the stars? He brings them out like an army, one after another, calling each by its name. Because of his great power and incomparable strength, not a single one is missing.

O Jacob, how can you say the Lord does not see your troubles? O Israel, how can you say God ignores your rights?


Prayer of Praise:

God, today I praise You as Incomparable. Nothing and no one compares to You. My mind cannot even grasp how great You are. You formed the universe from nothing. You know every ocean, mountain, and star because You created it all. You alone are uncreated. You are always, without beginning or end. No one has Your wisdom, knowledge, and understanding. No one can give you advice because You already know everything. In Your incomparable greatness, You have given people honor and dignity, seeing the poor and needy and elevating them to be included in Your family. You created me in my mother’s womb and know me by name. You alone can answer prayers, hear my cries for help, comfort me with Your perfect presence, and guide my path. You have no equal, God. Not even close! You have incomparable power and strength. Nothing is impossible for You. You are everlasting and never-ending. You renew and energize me, enabling me to serve You. You love me personally and tenderly, meeting my needs. You alone are worthy of all praise for Your incomparable greatness. I worship You.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Incomparable - Part 2

Scriptures that highlight this attribute or quality: Isaiah 40:28-31 Have you never heard? Have you never understood? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of all the earth. He never gr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page