top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Hope - Part 2

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality:

1 Peter 1:3

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead,


2 Corinthians 4:16-18

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.


John 4:13-14

Jesus answered, “Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give them will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life.”


1 John 5:13-14

I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life. This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us.



Prayer of Praise:

Jesus, today I praise You as my Living Hope. While it is true that You are working all things for good, it is also true that You are with me right now, breathing new life in me. The hope You bring is not just about the future, and it isn’t just optimistic thinking about what I want to see happen. Instead, day by day, You are renewing me with Your living water. I can fall into the trap of placing my hope in things that are precarious or temporary, like financial success, job security, or satisfying relationships, thinking they will give me recognition, acceptance, and love. "If I just loose 10 pounds, if I just get the promotion, if I just get married, if my spouse just ____,...then life will be fulfilling." However, these all fall short. Jesus, YOU are my Living Hope. Hope in You is solid, constant, and eternal. When life is shaky or frustrating, You are steady. Your promises stand: You love me, You are for me, You have chosen me, You forgive me, You strengthen me, You comfort me, You give me rest. The biblical definition of hope includes trust and assurance. You are my hope because You are trustworthy; I depend on You, and You won’t fail. As my Living Hope, I place all my faith in You and build my life on Your truths. Hope in You is a certainty. I know that in You I have eternal life, and I have confidence in approaching You, completely trusting that You hear me. In trials and struggles, I won’t lose heart; I will fix my eyes on You, my hope, knowing You are with me. You are worthy of all praise as my Hope. Amen.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Hope

Scriptures that highlight this attribute or quality: Isaiah 40:28-31 Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not g

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page