top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Able - Part 2

Updated: Feb 4, 2022

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality:

Jeremiah 32:27

“I am the Lord, the God of all mankind. Is anything too hard for me?


Matthew 19:26

Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”


Genesis 50:20

You intended to harm me, but God intended it for good to accomplish what is now being done, the saving of many lives.


1 Samuel 23:14

David stayed in the wilderness strongholds and in the hills of the Desert of Ziph. Day after day Saul searched for him, but God did not give David into his hands.


Genesis 8:1

But God remembered Noah and all the wild animals and the livestock that were with him in the ark, and he sent a wind over the earth, and the waters receded.


Prayer of Praise:

Father God, You are Able and nothing is impossible for You or too hard for You. You make a way where this is no way. You don’t fail. I see situations in my life and in the lives of those I love, and I don’t see or know the solutions – but God. Scripture is filled with examples of hopeless problems…Daniel in the lions’ den, Joseph sold as a slave, a flood over the earth, David fighting Goliath, battles against intimidating adversaries. But You God, provided a way because You are able. You continue to do that today. You are able to perform miracles and do the impossible, You are able to help me stand even when things don’t go as I hoped, You are able to bring beauty from ashes, You are able to give me hope and peace and joy in the hard times.


There are heavy things on my heart right now, things I’m praying for and ways I want You to intervene. I can list each one and say, “You are able!” [List them!]


“You are able to heal ___”

“You are able to provide ___”

“You are able to transform ___”

“You are able to equip me to ___”

"You are able to change my heart in this area: ___"


Father God, I know that just because You are Able does not mean that You will. Your way is still wiser than my way, and You are supreme. Sometimes the biggest miracle is that You are able to heal my heart and help me persevere no matter what happens. Today I am not praising You because of the outcome, but because of Your perfect, beyond-what-I-can-imagine ability.


You, God, are Able. Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Able

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality: Ephesians 3:20-21 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page