top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Joy

Scriptures that highlight this attribute or quality:

John 15:11

I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.


John 17:13

“Now I am coming to you. I told them many things while I was with them in this world so they would be filled with my joy.


Psalm 16:11

You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever.


Nehemiah 8:10

Nehemiah said, “Go and enjoy choice food and sweet drinks, and send some to those who have nothing prepared. This day is holy to our Lord. Do not grieve, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”


Romans 15:13

I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.


Prayer of Praise:

Father God, today I praise You for the Joy You bring. You are my joy, and Your joy is my strength. You make my joy complete. In spite of trials and struggles, You are with me, helping and comforting me, and that brings joy to my heart. ­­­­­­­­You have given me salvation so that I will spend eternity with You, and that brings joy to my life. The joy You bring is greater than happiness, which can be dependent on circumstances. Instead, Your joy is peace and contentment no matter my situation, because I have a relationship with You and am loved by You. You ae going before me, working all things for good. You are fighting my battles, giving deliverance. You are my fortress, providing shelter and rest. You are my Friend and my loving Father. You guide my steps. These truths supply steadfast joy to my soul. There are many times I don’t feel happy…with my friends and family, with myself, with my circumstances, with my struggles; and there are seasons I wrestle with deep grief and disappointment, but Your presence is constant and continues to give me joy and hope. Even in my darkest times, there are still blessings from You as reminders of Your love and faithfulness. You never abandon me or forsake me. You comfort me, bringing sweet rest to my soul so that eventually my heart can rejoice again. God, I praise You for being my God of Joy. Amen.


15 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page