top of page
  • vjaje1

God is Enough

Scripture that highlights this attribute or quality:

2 Corinthians 12:9

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.


2 Corinthians 9:8

And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.


2 Corinthians 3:5

Not that we are competent in ourselves to claim anything for ourselves, but our competence comes from God.


Hebrews 10:14

For by one sacrifice he has made perfect forever those who are being made holy.


2 Peter 1:3

His divine power has given us everything we need for a godly life through our knowledge of him who called us by his own glory and goodness.


Philippians 4:19

And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.


Definition:

Enough: sufficient; appropriate to satisfy; in a quantity or degree that answers a purpose or satisfies a need or desire; abundant; full-measure



Prayer of Praise: Holy God, today I praise You because You are Enough. You are sufficient. In You, all my needs are met abundantly. I lack nothing because I have a relationship with You. In You I have the power I need. In You I have blessings. In You I am made competent. In You I have salvation. In You I am made perfect! There are deep longings in my heart and requests I have laid before You, but even if those answers don’t come in the way that I’ve asked, You are enough. There are days I think I need more, but the Truth is that You are sufficient to bring joy, peace, contentment, comfort, strength, and wisdom to my life. If all that I had was taken away, You would still be with me and that is more than enough. You will give the grace I need, the strength I need, the wisdom I need, the peace I need. I am weak, but Your power is sufficient to enable me to continue accomplishing Your purposes, making me strong. God, I praise You for being Enough for me. Amen.


Commentary:

I’ve learned that I can praise God by speaking what I know is true, even if my heart isn’t quite there yet. There have been many times in my walk with Jesus where I have not lived as if Christ was enough. This week, declare the Truth that He is Enough. And if your heart doesn’t totally agree, ask Jesus to begin to change your longings. May it be that He is the full-measure of all that I need for an abundant life.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

God is Enough - Part 2

Scriptures that highlight this attribute or quality: John 10:10 The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life. John 14:6 Jesus told him, “

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page